Dreams

Cherish my dreams. Like the elements of nature, they are constant and ever-changing.

DreamCatcher Woman

 

There’s a path – that always travels back,

A path crossed many times over;

Some dreams were left behind,

Under wisps of four-leafed clover.

Naked, shivering and playful,

Relentlessly they pursue and tease.

Tugging at the hem of emotions –

Dreams unravel memories.

A shadowy dance of remembrance,

Warm, caressing and fanciful.

Ensnared in time and space,

Dreams are haunting and powerful!

In moments of now and never,

Snapshots pressed in rhyme.

Dreams keep weaving stories…

Of lives somewhere lost in time.

Hushed by a deep slumber,

Dreams doth reign the night.

That too shall not last forever –

Life will shine its eternal light!

˜˜˜   ˜˜˜

© Payel Bhattacharyya

13 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. Really beautiful prose or poetry? I cherish dreams also though sometimes I do not look forward to them. I once would fly but seldom do any more. Such is the price of time and age. Keep dreaming.

    Like

  2. I love this passage:
    “In moments of now and never,
    Snapshots pressed in rhyme.
    Dreams keep weaving stories…
    Of lives somewhere lost in time.”
    As I am getting older I see this in my waking and sleeping dreams. BTW, I read this first as waking dreams (longing, perhaps,) then reread it as sleeping dreams. Interesting shift in perspective. Thank you for sharing your cherished dreams; I am Kate, one of the hosts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Our dreams are so important. I love how you have captured the essence of dreams here and shared it with us. A unique entry in the blogfest, and one that I am very glad I read.

    Dan – cohost – #CBF16

    Like

Leave a Reply

